+91 7373 7113 58



Learning as an ongoing, wholesome process will be evaluated in a continuous and comprehensive manner. The Comprehensive Assessment process, at this stage, will focus on the daily, consistent progress made by the child in academic as well as co-curricular activities.

The Assessment procedure will be based on the child’s daily interaction in the class, his/her levels of general awareness, the quality of work produced by him/her, internalization of the concepts taught during the course of classroom interaction and the consequent learning outcomes throughout the year.

The Progress Profile of the students will be sent thrice in a year. Certificates are awarded to the students for meritorious performance in various areas of achievement.


There will be a Continuous Assessment process for Classes I-IV. This will include:

1 - Written Tests.

2 - Internal Assessments.

3 - A formal examination at the end of the year.

Grading System

Scholastic Area

Marks Range Grade
91-100 A+
81- 90 A
71- 80 B+
61- 70 B
51- 60 C+
41- 50 C
40 and Below D

Co Scholastic Area

Performance Grade
Excellent A
Very Good B
Good C
Satisfactory D
Needs improvement E

Middle Secondary School

Class V to IX

Keeping in view the CBSE recommended system of remodeled assessment, students will be evaluated through regular assessment of both Scholastic as well as Co-Scholastic areas.

Scholastic Area

  • Periodic Tests: Weekly Tests are conducted as per the schedule given in the Dairy.
  • Terminal Examinations
  • Notebook Submission
  • Subject Enrichment Activities

Assessment: (Class-V-IX)

  • Term-1 Periodic Assessment, Half Yearly Examination
  • Term-2 Periodic Assessment, Yearly Examination

Co Scholastic Area

They include Work Education, Art Education and Health and Physical Education.

Classes V-VIII: These activities are graded term-wise on a 3-point scale (A-C).

Classes –IX: These activities are graded on a 5-point scale (A-E).


Classes V-VIII: Class Teachers will be grading the students term wise on a Three-Point scale.

Class –IX: Class Teachers will be grading the students on a Five-Point scale. The students will also be assessed for the discipline which will be based on the factors like attendance, sincerity, behavior, values, tidiness, respectfulness for rules and regulations, attitude towards society, nation and others.

Grading System

Scholastic Area

Marks Range Grade
91-100 A1
81- 90 A2
71- 80 B1
61- 70 B2
51- 60 C1
41- 50 C2
33 – 40 D
32 and below E (Needs improvement)


91 – 100 A1
81 – 90 A2
71 – 80 B1
61 – 70 B2
51 – 60 C1
41 – 50 C2
33 – 40 D
32 and below E (Failed)

Secondary and Senior Secondary

Scholastic and Co-Scholastic

Class X-XII: As per CBSE guidelines.

NOTE: Report card will be given at the completion of each term.